FIFA determines the lists of finalists for the “Best” awards – Al-Akhbariya


Every year, the International Federation of Association Football (FIFA) presents the “Best” award, which competes with another no less valuable individual title, the “Golden Ball” award, organized by the French magazine France Football.

The two awards met previously between 2010 and 2015, before they separated beginning in 2016.

FIFA is unique in enacting its own regulations in order to reward the best male and female players, male and female coaches in the world, which consists of evaluating their levels during the period extending from December 19, 2022, until August 20, 2023.

On this basis, Argentine legend Lionel Messi competes with French star Kylian Mbappe, his former teammate at Paris Saint-Germain, and Norwegian Erling Haaland for the Best Player award this year.

The male and female national team coaches, along with the national team leaders, media men, and every fan registered on the International Federation website, participate in voting to choose the winners.

Best Player Award

– Lionel Messi (Inter Miami USA/Argentine national team).

– Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain/French national team).

– Erling Haaland (Manchester City/Norwegian national team).

Best goalkeeper award goal

Yacine Bounou (Seville/Al Hilal Saudi/Morocco).

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid/Belgium).

Ederson Moraes (Manchester City/Brazil).

Best Coach Award

Pep Guardiola (Manchester City/Spain).

Simone Inzaghi (Inter/Italy).

Luciano Spalletti (Napoli/Italian National Team/Italy).

Puskas Award for best goal

Julio Encezo (Brighton Albion/Paraguay).

Gerhem Madruga (Botafogo/Brazil).

Nuno Santos (Sporting Lisbon/Portugal).

Best Player Award

Aitana Bonmatti (Barcelona/Spain).

Linda Caicedo (Deportivo de Cali/Real Madrid/Colombia).

Jennifer Hermoso (Pachuca/Spain).

Best Goalkeeper Award

Mackenzie Arnold (West Ham United/Australia).

Catalina Cole (Barcelona/Spain).

Mary Earps (Manchester United/England).

Best Coach Award in Women’s Football

Jonathan Gerald (Barcelona/Spain).

Emma Hayes (Chelsea/England).

Sarina Wegman (England National Team/Netherlands).

#FIFA #determines #lists #finalists #awards #AlAkhbariya

#oussama_boulegheb #elhiwardz #elhiwar #elhiwar-en

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

يجي اقاف حظر إعلانك

يجي اقاف حظر إعلانك وشكرا